How much is the renewal fee for a Florida real estate license?

Effective July 1, 2019, the biennial license renewal fee for an active licensee will drop from $72.00 to $36.00 for licensure renewal as a real estate broker and from $64.00 to $32.00 for licensure renewal as a real estate sales associate or broker branch office.

What is the fee to renew a real estate license in Florida?

How much does it cost to renew my Florida real estate license? It will cost $64 for Sales Associates and $72 for Brokers to renew your license through the Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR).

How often do you renew real estate license in Florida?

Florida real estate agents are required to renew their professional licenses every two years. This means that you must attend real estate courses to maintain a solid knowledge-base about the industry.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is an LO in real estate?

How much does a real estate Licence cost in Florida?

The licensing fee for a Florida Real Estate Sales Associate is $83.75. The fee to take the exam is $36.75. Other costs associated with getting your license may include fingerprinting fees and Pre-Licensing course tuition, which can vary depending on the course package and school.

What do you have to do to renew your real estate license in Florida?

After you obtain your Florida Real Estate License, you must complete post-licensing education prior to your license renewal date.

  1. If you have a Sales Associate license, you must complete 45 hours of post-licensing education.
  2. If you have a Broker license, you must complete 60 hours of post-licensing education.

What is the Florida real estate Commission?

The Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) consists of seven members and meets monthly. The commission meeting is usually the third Tuesday and Wednesday of the month. The FREC administers and enforces the real estate license law, Chapter 475, Part I, Florida Statutes.

How early can I renew my Florida real estate license?

The first license period for sales associates may cover 18 months to 2 years; the exact timing depends on when the licensee passed the state exam. Florida real estate licenses expire either at the end of March or the end of September, every two years.

How long is a Florida real estate license good for?

Your initial real estate license expires in 18 to 24 months, depending on when you pass the state real estate exam. The expiration date is located on the bottom of your license.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What should I look for when renting a commercial property?

How long can a real estate license be inactive in Florida?

Your Florida real estate license can be inactive for two years, but the length of time you leave it in an inactive status will determine the path you need to take to reactivate it as we will explain below.

How long is a realtor license good for in Florida?

Generally speaking, your Florida real estate license is good for 24 months. However, your first renewal period is treated differently. Your first renewal period can be as little as 18 months and as long as 24 months.

How much does a realtor make in Florida?

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), the annual mean wage for Florida real estate agents in 2020 was a respectable $61,120.

How much is the real estate class in Florida?

Tallying up the cost of getting your Florida real estate license

STEP COST
Apply to take the exam $83.75
Take your Florida real estate license course $135+
Take your exam $36.75
BALLPARK TOTAL $305.50+

How hard is Florida real estate exam?

Getting your Florida real estate license is not easy – the Florida real estate exam is difficult! Our data shows the pass rate is around 50-60% at the first attempt. … That hard work does not go unrewarded, the the average salary for a real estate agent in Florida in 2021 is around $92,072.

What happens if your real estate license expires in Florida?

When a Florida real estate license expires, it becomes null and void. The Department of Business and Professional Regulation will notify you 90 days before the license expires.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can I buy a house as soon as I graduate?

What is the 45 hour post licensing Florida?

In the State of Florida, all licensed Real Estate Sales Associates must complete a 45-hour post-license education course prior to their first license renewal deadline in order to fulfill the license renewal requirement. This required course must be completed within 24 months of receiving your sales associate license.

How do I get my Florida real estate license online?

All candidates are required to complete 63 hours of online or classroom approved pre-licensing education. In Florida, all required real estate license courses can be completed online with a state-approved school. The course certification is valid for two (2) years from the date of completion.